top of page

eligibility requirements

(IIH) - Individuals must meet at least two of the following criteria on a continuing or intermittent basis:

1. Have difficulty due to mental, behavioral, or emotional illness in establishing or maintaining normal interpersonal relationships to such a degree that they are at risk of hospitalization or out-of-home placement because of conflicts with family or community; and/or

2. Exhibit such inappropriate behavior due to mental, behavioral, or emotional illness that repeated interventions by the mental health, social services, or judicial system are necessary; and/or

3. Exhibit difficulty in cognitive ability due to mental, behavioral, or emotional illness such that they are unable to recognize personal danger or recognize significantly inappropriate social behavior. For example, is at risk for acting out in such a fashion that will cause harm to themselves or others.

(MHSS) - Individuals age 21 and over shall meet all of the following criteria in order to be eligible to receive mental health skill-building services:

a. The individual shall have one of the following as a primary Axis I DSM diagnosis:

(1) Schizophrenia or other psychotic disorder as set out in the DSM,

(2) Major Depressive Disorder – Recurrent;

(3) Bipolar I; or Bipolar II;

(4) Any other Axis I mental health disorder that a physician has documented specific to the identified individual within the past year to include all of the following:

(i) that is a serious mental illness; (ii) that results in severe and recurrent disability; (iii) that produces functional limitations in the individual’s major life activities that are documented in the individual’s medical record, AND; (iv) that the individual requires individualized training in order to achieve or maintain independent living in the community.

bottom of page